What is the square mileage of the big island of hawaii?

The Big Island (officially named Hawaii) is the largest island in the United States' Hawaiian archipelago in the Central Pacific. Its diverse terrain spans colored-sand beaches at Papakolea (green) and Punalu’u (black) to lush rainforest. It's area is . . . . . 4,028 square miles.