Do wolves eat bugs?

YES. Wolves are carnivores, and their diet consists primarily of ungulates (hoofed mammals) such as deer, moose and wild boar. These large animals are supplemented with a number of small animals, such as beavers, rabbits, rodents, birds, reptiles, and even insects.