What is the movie rufus about?

Rufus is a 2016 G rated TV movie. When Manny finds a mysterious collar and puts it on his dog Rufus, he magically turns into a human boy. Although he doesn't know how to act normal, he becomes the most popular kid in school. Another movie by the same name is a 2012 horror film about a vampire.