Who is the most decorated soldier in world war one?

According to the WWI Centennial Organization, Capt. Eddie Rickenbacker of the 94th Aero Squadron of the US Army, is the most decorated WWI serviceman, not but the total number of medals (8), but their importance: he holds 1 Medal of Honour and 7 Distinguished Service Crosses.