What is a sea whale?

Whales are mammals. They live in the ocean, but come up to the surface of the water to breathe air through their blowholes. Whales range in size from 8.5 ft and 298 lb to 98 ft and 210 short tons. The Blue Whale is known to be the largest living mammal.