Who is elly woods?

Elle Woods is the character played by Reese Witherspoon in the films Legally Blonde and Legally Blonde 2. She originally appeared as the heroine of the book Legally Blonde, which was based on the real-life experiences of its author, Amanda Brown, when she attended Stanford Law School.