Who is alex murdock?

Alex Murdaugh is a South Carolina lawyer whose wife and son were killed in June 2021. In September 2021, it is alleged that Murdaugh paid someone to kill him, so his other son could collect a $10 million insurance payment. However, he survived the attempt, and was charged with insurance fraud.