What is a. d. n. b. c. stand for?

BC and AD, are used to identify eras. BC Stands for Before Christ, and is applied to dates from before the birth of Christ. A.D." stands for anno domini, which is Latin for in the year of the lord, & refers to dates after the birth of Christ.