Is captain america bulletproof?

No Captain America is not bullet proof. In fact in the comics he was once shot and killed. He's at the peak of what a human can be. Strength, endurance, reflexes, metabolism. He basically doesn't get sick. He can't get drunk. His skin is tougher than the average humans but he can be shot and killed.