Is the united states the only country that celebrates thanksgiving?

Primarily in the United States, however Canada shares many Thanksgiving traditions. Liberia, founded by freed American slaves, and Norfolk Island near Australia also celebrate Thanksgiving. Other countries such as Grenada, Germany, China, South Korea and Japan have their own harvest celebrations.

---

No, Canada also celebrates Thanksgiving, but usually in October.