How many baseball games in a regular season?

Major League Baseball's regular season consists of 162 games played by each team.

---

The Major League Baseball (MLB) season schedule consists of 162 games for each of the 30 teams in the American League (AL) and National League (NL), played over approximately six months—a total of 2,430 games, plus the postseason.