Is pluto dead?

Pluto's brief life as a planet was over, dead at age 76. Along with Eris and Ceres, an asteroid between Mars and Jupiter, Pluto was reclassified as a “dwarf planet.” (In 2008, the IAU also added Makemake and Haumea to its list of recognized dwarf planets.)