How many countries are in the airplane union?

The Africa, Europe, and Middle East region is an exceptionally diverse and large portfolio which covers 122 countries and four ICAO regional offices, ranging from countries and organizations with which FAA engages on a peer-to-peer level to some of the least-developed countries in the world.