What is the longest running number one song in billboard history?

Old Town Road, by Lil Nas X, was released on December 13, 2018 and hit number 1 on the Hot 100 singles chart for a record 17 weeks. Knocking out a two way tie of "One Sweet Day" (1995) by Mariah Carey and Boyz II Men and the "Despacito" remix (2017) by Luis Fonzi and Daddy Yankee by Justine Bieber.