How many b. seventeen bombers were built in world war two?

The Boeing B-17 Flying Fortress was an American four-engine heavy bomber used by the United States Army Air Forces and other Allied air forces during World War II. Of the total of 12,731 aircraft built, approximately 4,735 were lost during the War.