What's a good temperature for a house?

A good house temperature. Part of that depends on your comfort level. The recommended summer thermostat setting is 78 degrees F, and in the winter, 68 degrees is recommended for energy savings. You also have to consider humidity. Keeping humidity between 45% and 55% is best to avoid mold growth.