Who won the battle of vicksburg in the civil war?

The battle of Vicksburg was won by the United States Union Army. The victory was important, having split the Confederacy in two.

---

The Siege of Vicksburg (May 18, 1863 to July 4, 1863) was a decisive Union victory during the American Civil War that divided the confederacy and cemented the reputation of Union General Ulysses S. Grant.