Name three differences between alligators and crocodiles?

Alligators have U-shaped faces that are wide and short, while crocodiles have slender almost V-shaped muzzles. ... Crocodiles on the other hand flash a toothy grin with their top and bottom teeth interlacing. Many of the differences between the two center on their heads and mouths.