Who can be buried in arlington cemetery?

Due to limited space, only honorably discharged members in certain categories are eligible for burial in Arlington National Cemetery, including: members who died on active duty and their immediate family, retirees and their immediate family, recipients of the Purple Heart, or Silver Star and above.