When was starbucks born?

The first Starbucks was opened in Seattle on March 30, 1971, by three partners who met while they were students at the University of San Francisco: English teacher Jerry Baldwin, history teacher Zev Siegl, and writer Gordon Bowker. In the early 1980s, they sold the company to Howard Schultz.