Is lavender a mosquito repellent?

Lavender is a natural mosquito repellent. Planting lavender in your garden will help keep mosquitoes out of your yard. You can also place a little lavender essential oil on cotton balls and include them in your patio table centerpiece to enjoy a meal outdoors.