Give me more definitions for insinuating?

To insinuate means to suggest or hint (something bad or reprehensible) in an indirect and unpleasant way. It can also mean to slide (oneself or a thing) slowly and smoothly into a position or to maneuver oneself into (a position of favor or office) by subtle manipulation.