What is planet fasciitis?

Plantar fasciitis is an inflammation of a thick band of tissue that connects the heel bone to the toes. The tissue runs across the bottom of the foot. Symptoms include pain near the heel & may be worst in the morning. Treatments include physical therapy, shoe inserts, steroid injections, & surgery.