What is in mole sauce?

This authentic Mole Sauce (Mole Poblano) is made by toasting and blending sweet and earthy ingredients and spices including dried chiles, peanuts, sesame seeds, chocolate, cinnamon and anise. Serve it as a main course over chicken, or with enchiladas, tacos, and burritos.