How do you get a bike in let's go pikachu?

You can no longer get a bike in Pokemon Let's Go Eevee or Pikachu. In the place of the old bike shop is a bike enthusiasts house where you can look but you cannot touch. However, while bikes are no longer available, there are other much faster forms of travel.