Has the stanley cup trophy ever been dropped?

The Stanley Cup has been dropped, dented, and even burned. It was recently dented after the Avalanche's 2022 Stanley Cup win. According to Phil Pritchard, the Hockey Hall of Fame's Keeper of the Cup, it was the first time the Cup had been damaged on the ice.