Who completed the louisiana purchase?

Livingston was authorized to spend $10 million for New Orleans and its environs. He was surprised when France offered all of Louisiana for $15 million. The Louisiana Purchase Treaty was signed on April 30, 1803 by Robert Livingston, James Monroe, and Francois Barbe-Marbois, in Paris.