When was the u. s. capital building completed?

The Capitol has a long history of construction, destruction, and renovations. The cornerstone was laid in 1793 by George Washington. The first session of Congress took place in 1800. The British partially burned it in 1812, but it was repaired and essentially finished in 1826. Additions continued.

---

The US capitol was completed in 1902.