What does juvenal mean?

Juvenal was a poet during the reign of Roman emperor Domitian in the first and second certuries who was famous for satirizing the corruption of society and the follies and brutalities of mankind. The term “Juvenalian satire” is used to describe any criticism of contemporary persons and institutions.