What does it take to be an actor?

Here are some tips for becoming an actor: Read and study. Learn the ins and outs of this business and the acting craft. Don't move right away - audition and train locally at first. Work on your special skills, too, like accents, etc. Market yourself on social media, your website, networking, etc.