How cold is it have to be to get frostbite?

In frostbite, cooling of the body causes narrowing of the blood vessels (vasoconstriction). Temperatures below −23 °C,(−9 °F), are required to form ice crystals in the body. But prolonged exposure to any freezing temperate without proper protection puts you at risk for frost bite.