Does fresh squeezed lemon juice go bad?

Yes, when exposed to bacteria, squeezed lemon juice will go bad.

---

Yes. All citrus fruit -- including lemons but also oranges and grapefruits -- left alone even in a refridgerator will start to spoil and have an off odor after one week.