What does inherited trait mean?

An Inherited trait, is a characteristic of a living organism, that appears when genetic DNA or RNA genes are passed down into offspring from one or more parents. The color of our hair is an example of an inherited trait. It is caused by genes inherited by us from our parents during fertilization.