How many wars has canada been in?

War by definition is a state of armed conflict between different nations or groups. Therefore it is hard to identify the exact number of Canadian conflicts. Canada became an independent nation slowly and recently so the wars of Britain are often considered theirs. Canada had 19 conflicts since 1866.