What is the myth of pandora?

Pandora allegedly opened a forbidden box containing all of the vile afflictions, sorrows and tribulations that can befall humanity. Releasing them into the world. That is why we have wars, disease, heartache and suffering. There was one last item at the very bottom of the box; hope for the future.

---

Myth of Pandora Explained From Greek mythology in which the goddess Pandora is given a box by the gods, which she is told not to open. Despite her curiosity, she eventually gives in to her temptation and opens the box, releasing all of the evils of the world into the world.