What is heathens about?

TØP (Twenty One Pilots), is said to be the band telling the Skeleton Clique to be more sympathetic to heathens, i.e. people who are just now joining the group’s fandom themselves. Even though they may not appear to be as committed initially, that may not necessarily be the case.