Are zebras and horses related?

Both horses and zebras belong to the Equidae family of horses. This family tree also includes Donkeys.

---

Zebra and horse are in the family Equidae and the genus Equus. There are three species of zebra and one species of wild horse with two subspecies, one of which has been domesticated. Zebra and horse are able to interbreed; offspring, also known as zorses, horbras and zonies, are always sterile.