When was the thousand dollar bill taken out of circulation?

The one thousand dollar bill was no longer issued by the Federal Reserve, to US banks after 1969. They remain legal tender and have never been recalled or devalued, however any specimens that are returned to the Federal Reserve by local banks are destroyed.