How many books are in the penderwicks?

While each of the fives book can be read separately, Jeanne wrote them as one story, in three acts. Act 1 comprises the first 3 in the series: The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of 4 Sisters, 2 Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy, The Penderwicks on Gardam Street, and The Penderwicks at Point Mouette.