What is epocy mean?

What is epocy mean? Epoxy is a very strong type of glue. It's used in the construction of airplanes and cars, among other things. While epoxy can be used for a variety of substances made of a certain chemical compound, from paints to plastics, it most commonly means an industrial-strength adhesive