Who is melody ellison?

Melody Ellison will be the third African-American doll released by American Girl in its BeForever historical line. Melody is a 9-year-old growing up in Detroit during the civil rights era. Her story offers a glimpse at life during the 1960s.

---

Melody Ellison will be the third African-American doll released by American Girl in its BeForever historical line. Melody is a 9-year-old growing up in Detroit during the civil rights era.