Does malibu rum expire?

Malibu comes with a best by date on the label. That date suggests for how long the alcohol will remain at peak quality. Of course, Malibu rum won’t magically go bad or lose all of its taste after that date. Unopened, it will stay perfectly fine for years after the date on the package.