Are green pepper seeds edible?

Both the pith and the seeds of bell peppers and chile peppers are edible. Rumors that they were poisonous exist, but turned out to be untrue. They taste a little bitter, which is why most people discard them. There is no information on nutritional data of bell pepper seeds or pith.