What's the d. g. i. a.?

D.G.I.A. stands for Dow Jones Industrial Average. The Dow Jones Industrial Average, Dow Jones, or simply the Dow, is a stock market index that measures the stock performance of 30 large companies listed on stock exchanges in the United States.