What does the l. dance mean?

The dance consists of putting the thumb and index finger in the shape of an L and shaking both legs side to side. Players do it to celebrate eliminating an opponent in the game, but it's frequently imitated in real life – even becoming a go-to move for Boston Red Sox shortstop Xander Bogaerts.