Did helen keller ever marry?

No she didnt

---

No. In 1916, at 36 years old, she fell in love with Peter Fagan, who worked as Keller's temporary secretary. The couple secretly got engaged and even took out a marriage license before Keller’s family found out and forbade the marriage due to her disabilities.

---

Helen Keller never married. But, In 1916, when Helen was in her thirties, her teacher and companion, Anne Sullivan, fell terribly ill. Anne's estranged husband sent Peter Fagan, a twenty-nine year old Boston Herald reporter, to be Helen's private secretary. The pair quickly became infatuated.