What is tv d. stand for?

Do you mean DVD? That stands for Digital Video Disc, a popular way to store and distribute video content. However, Blu-Ray discs provide higher resolution

---

The initials TVD can stand for a couple dozen different things depending on the context, among them The Vampire Diaries, Tuvalu Dollar, Total Virus Defense, The Vinyl District, True Vertical Depth, or Tricuspid Valve Displasia.