Who is rust lord?

Rust Lord is an homage to the Marvel superhero Star-Lord portrayed in the Guardians of the Galaxy movie. He makes a living by salvaging items and selling them for profit. Rust Lord wears a pin on his shirt with the logo for Unreal Engine, the game engine used in Fortnite.