How did the chrisley's make their money?

Todd Chrisley had a USA Network reality show, "Chrisley Knows Best", spin-offs and podcasts. The Chrisley's made their money buying foreclosed homes and turning them around and selling them for a profit. It's unclear how they earned money. The company is now bankrupt and they have legal problems.