What's the liquid limit for carry ons?

The TSA has a 3-1-1 Rule, which dictates how much liquid travelers are allowed in their carry-on bags, Each liquid must be in a 3.4-ounce or less container ("3"), all containers must be placed inside one clear quart-sized plastic bag ("1"), and each passenger is only allowed one plastic bag ("1").